Custom Style

Sewing that's Retro, Geek, and Chic

Happy Birthday, Blog!

Today is the 1st birthday of the Custom Style blog. =)

On this day, one year ago, I took a chance that a free blog/website through WordPress would generate better results for me than paying for a hosting plan at my own domain – I still own my domain and may move back to it in the future, but I will definitely be taking WordPress with me!

This is my twentieth post – so I haven’t done too badly with the up-keep. I have many exciting things planned for my business & my blog in the coming year, and I should have much more to write about soon. (My next post will be about a Christmas craft – retro felt ornaments.)

I can see from the search hits and the number of clicks each post gets what seems to be most popular with readers, but I would love to hear what you – my few loyal followers and multiple random visitors – would like to see in future posts. I love all the comments and the emails I have received so far!

I really enjoy answering questions about sewing. And I like to help teach a little about costume & fashion history (as you may have gathered from some of my previous posts).

What would you like to read about or see? Do you have a favorite previous post and why do you like it? Did you find the answer to a question? Have you been inspired to try anything you have seen on Custom Style?

So leave me a comment, ask a question, or use the contact page (if you’d rather share your thoughts privately). I am just generally curious about my audience. =)

Thanks for reading – I look forward to the next year of blogging!

One response to “Happy Birthday, Blog!

  1. Bailey Mikell November 30, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    Love it doll, congrats on writing for a year now! xoxo

Leave a Reply

