Custom Style

Sewing that's Retro, Geek, and Chic

And We Have a Winner!

I would like to thank all of you who left me a comment on the last post! I love hearing from my readers and it’s helpful to know that I’m posting about things you guys are interested in reading about. Thank you so much for the useful feedback! =)

I really wish I had something to send to each and every one of you!

But, as promised, I have randomly selected the winner of my first giveaway (with the help of my husband):

I should have known he would be a comedian hand-model. It was really hard to get non-blurry photos because I couldn’t stop laughing!

I’m sure there is a fancy more high-tech way to make a random selection, but I’m new to the giveaway thing and just did it the old fashioned way.

The comments were printed, cut into strips, names written in marker on the backs, and folded into tiny packets:

And because I couldn’t resist, the names were then placed in a hat, from which my husband blindly selected one to be the winner.

And drumroll…

Is the suspense killing you?

(hehe, sorry.  *grin*)

The winner of the book is…

Karen M. Franceschini! Congratulations and check your email for more details, Karen. =)

Now it’s time for me to get back to making cheerleading uniforms.

That’s nearly 50 yards of fabric and close to 250 buttons!
Anyone want to come over and sew on some buttons?

8 responses to “And We Have a Winner!

  1. thevintagetraveler February 9, 2013 at 2:35 pm

    You are SO theatrical! Congratulations to Karen.

  2. Leila February 11, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    Congratulations Karen!

    I like this kind of reveal. It is more fun than the online randomizers.

  3. Fwaire February 12, 2013 at 4:27 am

    Great hand model! hehe! Loving the bowler hat 🙂

  4. Gjeometry February 22, 2013 at 2:31 pm

    Congrats to Karen F. I’ve been chatting with you on Twitter for a while, but just started following your blog now, and how cool that you are in a book! I look forward to reading about what you’ve made on your site and seeing what else you will come up with. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

