Custom Style

Sewing that's Retro, Geek, and Chic

Wristlet Pattern Winner

Thank you, everyone, for all the wonderful comments on my last post! I’m glad you liked the wristlet bags I made (it seems the shoes print was the most popular).

I had tons of fun making them and using some of the novelty fabrics I’ve had in my stash for a while! I have plans to make many more. =)

I promise anyone can make great little bags like mine using Erin’s amazing instructions!

I’m currently in the middle of building a special Halloween costume during my time off from work-sewing, so please excuse the fact that I skipped the actual hat drawing for this giveaway. Afterall, there were 75 comments! That’s a lot of writing and folding to put names in the hat!

So I used a random number generator and it gave me the number 46.

I counted twice and my husband counted once. (I skipped my couple of reply comments in the count.)

The lucky winner…

with comment number 46 is…

Oh, here’s a photo of that costume I currently have under the needle of my machine:

I’m stitching the stars on a Wonder Woman cape!

Oh, sorry!

You wanted to know the winner!

Commenter number 46 is…

Chuleenan of C Sews!

Congratulations, Chuleenan! I will make sure that Erin has your email to send you your PDF pattern!

And for those of you who didn’t win, I strongly encourage you to buy a copy of the Dog Under My Desk Essential Wristlet pattern! You will not be wasting your money! I promise. =)

Thanks again to Erin for having such a fun blog hop (there are still more pattern giveaways happening elsewhere!) and for letting me give a copy of your wonderful pattern away!

Now, I’m off to sew more stars on that cape…

6 responses to “Wristlet Pattern Winner

  1. Susan Partlan (@susanpartlan) September 24, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    Sewing stars on a cape sounds like a nightmare!

  2. Athene September 24, 2013 at 10:54 pm

    That cape looks like it’s going to be really cool. (The pic with the lighting is very dramatic, hehe.)

    • Brooke September 25, 2013 at 5:55 pm

      Thanks! Yes, the lighting looks completely different in reality, but it wasn’t nearly as interesting when I turn off the machine light to take a more normal photo, hehe.

  3. Chuleenan of C Sews October 4, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    Hi, I just realized I never commented here about winning – just on Twitter. So let me just say again – THANK YOU! I was, of course, thrilled to win – especially as I was in the throes of working on my Fall for Cotton project that weekend.

    The cape is amazing!

    • Brooke October 4, 2013 at 7:50 pm

      You’re very welcome! I can’t wait to see what your wristlet bags will look like – I’m sure you’ve got some wonderful scraps from your last few projects!

      More of the cape will be coming to the blog soon – thanks! =)

Leave a Reply

